Time Ripens all Things

The bunches of tiny green grapes are beginning to blush in the August sun. In between intervals of sunshine the vine is being drenched by torrents and buffeted by gales. We hope still that there will be some fruit left by harvest time.

 

 

2 Responses to Time Ripens all Things

  1. I am happily living in south-western Germany, while my parents – esp. my father – have english forefathers. Thus I consider myself to be German with some Anglo-Saxon impact. Your interesting thoughts about the German people seem to be very pessimistic to me; I’d strongly believe, American people could learn much from the way Germany is handling its problems in the moment.

  2. hilyer68 says:

    Truman

    You have cleverly decoded the anti-German message in my post! You will receive a free year’s supply of Marmite.

Leave a Reply

